What Is My Horoscope

Posted on by

What is My Zodiac Sign? What is my zodiac sign – For many people probably like you, it may be very confusing that what is my zodiac sign even if it is a very simple process to figure zodiac sign. Before going into many details, first, let’s start with knowing how the zodiac signs are. The 12 signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. People believe that different signs of the sun in the zodiac have different characteristics and talents.

The Zodiac, which is fundamental to the system of Western Astrology, is a device for locating the position of the Planets as they travel, at different speeds across the sky.

Venus characteristics astrology. The word Zodiac literally means ‘ring of animals’ – it is an imaginary belt in space encircling the Earth – made up of the twelve familiar Astrological Signs.


To us on Earth, The Sun, Moon, and Planets appear to be weaving their way through this ring of Signs.

It is the Sun – apparently moving at about 1 degree per day – that determines which Sign of the Zodiac an individual belongs to.

For example, whilst the Sun is moving through the section of space which is assigned to Libra, all people born within those thirty days are Librans.

On the day we are born, the Sign that the Sun is travelling through determines our general characteristics – and the Moon and Planets provide substance to our personalities, by adding ‘colour’ and ‘flavour’ to our makeup.

How To Check Your Horoscope

More important is the position of the Planets, and the specific relationships they form with each other.

These relationships are believed to exert particular energies which directly affect our lives, guiding and shaping them from the outset.

What Is My Horoscope

What Is My Horoscope Symbol

Having observed the movements of the individual Planets, and noted the corresponding events on Earth, the Ancient Astrologers gave particular attributes to each of the heavenly bodies – in addition to this, each was said to ‘rule’ a particular Zodiacal Sign, all with different personal characteristics.

Since there are twelve Signs and only ten Planets, two of the faster moving Planets perform dual duty and take rulership of two Signs each.

What is my horoscope chart

What Is My Horoscope For 2021

One is Mercury – which governs both Gemini and Virgo. The other is Venus – which rules Taurus and Libra.

More to read:

What Is My Horoscope

  • The free and exclusive 2021 yearly horoscope and astrology forecast for all signs of the zodiac.