What Is Putrakaraka In Astrology

Posted on by
  1. Putrakaraka The graha obtaining the sixth highest longitude is known as the Putrakaraka and it is the significator of children. Children bear the future of the person. A son is the one who is to perform the last rites of the person. Hence he gains the sixth place of importance in the relationship of the person.
  2. How do you find out if you will have a child in your life. Child birth in vedic astrology is seen from the 5th house, 9th house, Jupiter,CHILD BIRTH 5th lord, 5th house and 1st house in Satpamsa chart (D7 Chart) and putrakaraka in Jamini astrology.

Jaimini Astrology names 7 planets as 7 karakas (significators) in each person’s natal chart. These are listed below;

A modern approach to Jaimini Astrology Postulation. Only 7 karakas is valid. Rahu-Ketu is taken as one unit. AtmaKaraka will denote soul s purpose in this life. AmatyaKaraka will be Career. BhratruKaraka will be Co-borns. MatruKaraka will be Mother and Education. PutraKaraka will be Children, Intelligence and Creativity.

Atmakaraka – the planet that decides the own self (physical body, soul and mind)

Amatyakaraka – the planet that decides the Career and close accomplices

Bhratrukaraka – the planet that rules the Siblings, Father, Guru

Matrukaraka – the planet that rules the house of Mother

Putrakaraka – the planet that governs the Children

Gnatikaraka – the planet that governs the relations as Cousins, obstructions, struggles

Darakaraka – the planet that governs the spouse/s

Who am i compatible with astrology libra. Atma means ‘soul’ and Karaka means ‘significator’. Atmakaraka is the significator of the soul’s desire; the reason for which soul has entered a body and the peculiar desire/s which would keep it going on in the present birth.

There are two types of Atmakaraka (1) Fixed Atmakaraka (2) Movable Atmakarka. If the Atmakaraka favours the activity done by the native then the work desired by the soul is accomplished. The Sun is considered as fixed (or natural) Atmakaraka in all natal charts.

What Is Putrakaraka In Astrology 2020

According to Rig Veda, the Sun is represented at the microcosmic, macrocosmic and megacosmic levels in grand unification. It is identified with the soul of the universe as well as the soul of the individual. Thus, the Atmakaraka planet is seeker and doer.

Atmakaraka is the most important planet in the chart. It is from the Atmakaraka that the (1) Ishta Devta of the person is known (2) Purpose of rebirth is hinted at

The chara Atmakaraka or movable Atmakaraka is the planet that has maximum degrees of all the planets in the natal chart. Hence, any of the planet from the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Saturn, Venus having the highest degree in the horoscope becomes the Atmakarka. The planets in descending degrees become the respective karakas as mentioned above.

The sequence (1) Atmakaraka, AK (2) Amatyakaraka, AmK (3) Bhratrukaraka, BK (4) Matrukaraka, MK (5) Putrakaraka, PK (6) Gnatikaraka, GK (7) Darakaraka, DK is unchanged and is in the decreasing order of degree of the planets in the natal chart.

What Is Putrakaraka In Astrology

If we see the degrees of the planets in the above chart, we can appreciate that Mercury has the highest degree of all the planets. Hence it is the Atmakaraka (AK). Next in the degrees is Mars and is aptly doing the role of Amatyakaraka (Amk). Going along the similar lines, Sun becomes the Bhratrukaraka (BK), Venus becomes the Matrukaraka (MK), Jupiter becomes the Putrakaraka (PK), Moon becomes the Gnatikaraka (GK) and Saturn, with the lowest degrees in the natal chart amongst all the planets, becomes the Darakaraka (GK).

(1) Atmakaraka, AK: Mercury

(2) Amatyakaraka, AmK: Mars

(3) Bhratrukaraka, BK: Sun

(4) Matrukaraka, MK: Venus

(5) Putrakaraka, PK: Jupiter

What Is Putrakaraka In Astrology Pisces

(6) Gnatikaraka, GK: Moon

(7) Darakaraka, DK: Saturn

This matches with the houses’ scheme pertinently.

First house deals with own self.

Third house deals with siblings. (Planet with the third lowest degree is Bhratrukaraka)

Fourth house is that of mother. (Planet with the fourth lowest degree is Matrukaraka)

Fifth house relates with one’s children. (Planet with the fifth lowest degree is Putrakaraka)

Sixth house deals with relatives and obstructions, struggles. (Planet with the sixth lowest degree is Gnatikaraka)

Seventh house is that of spouse. (Planet with the seventh lowest degree is Darakaraka)