Yin Yang Astrology

Posted on by

The two fundamental opposite energies: Yin and Yang coexist in the zodiac. Among the twelve zodiac signs, six of them are Yin and the other six are Yang. Learn about the YIN – YANG compatibility and discover fascinating astrological facts about your zodiac sign and your relationship with other people, be it friendship or romantic relationship.

  • Earth’s postion on the feng shui ba-gua represents unity and balance. Earth’s tri-gram is three broken lines because the earth is open and receptive to rain, sun, and other natural forces. Earth’s symbol is the black and white yin/yang. Although earth is a yin element, it can exist in either a yang or a yin state.
  • “Astrologers may use different terms, including active/receptive, yang/yin, or masculine/feminine, but this in no way implies gender, and many are moving away from that as our own gender.

Aries (21 March – 20 April) is a Yang polarity zodiac sign.

Yin Yang Significado

Gemini (22 May – 21 June) is a Yang polarity zodiac sign.

Yin & Yang in Chinese Astrology Yin and Yang is the basis of Taoism and a guiding principle in Chinese philosophy. Its roots go very deep, therefore, in areas of Ancient China, such as Feng Shui, medicine and Chinese Astrology. All of the animals of the Chinese Zodiac are represented by Yin or Yang.

Leo (23 July – 22 August) is a Yang polarity zodiac sign.

Libra (24 September – 23 October) is a Yang polarity zodiac sign.

Sagittarius (23 November – 21 December) is a Yang polarity zodiac sign.

Aquarius (21 January – 19 February) is a Yang polarity zodiac sign.

YANG zodiac signs (Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius) compatibility with YANG zodiac signs ( Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius):

Yang zodiac sign natives tend to have many friends. You will probably discover that you get along very well at work and in social circumstances with like-minded Yang zodiac sign natives, that the conversation is flowing from one topic to another and you have a great time together.

You can find it easy to flirt with another fellow Yang zodiac sign native, since you have so much in common. In some cases, the witty conversations will lead to romantic dates and passionate nights. You connect well on every level, since you are much alike.What are the signs of a scorpio.

Yin Yang Zodiac Signs

YIN zodiac signs (Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces) compatibility with YANG zodiac signs (Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius):

Due to your different natures, you find yourself attracted to each other, even intrigued by the other person’s character. Very interesting friendships can develop between a Yin and a Yang zodiac sign native, mostly because you see life from different perspective and that can be beneficial for both of you. It is even recommended for you to have a Yin zodiac sign native friend because it will enrich you life and will inspire you to expand your comfort zone.

A romantic relationship between a Yin and a Yang zodiac sign natives usually starts with a spark that might grow into something beautiful over time. The relationship will have it’s own challenges, due to the differences between the two partners, but it can become a successful, passionate and strong one.

What is Yin-Yang

Yin-Yang (陰陽) is the fundamental concept of Taoism, and the guiding principle of Chinese philosophy. It is deep rooted in Chinese science, medicine, astrology, calendar, Feng-Shui, martial arts, and many more.

Yin is the black area of the Yin-Yang symbol, means overcast or negative literally. Yang is the white area of the symbol, means sunlight or positive literally. Yin-Yang represents opposite qualities or traits in all phenomenon and beings. For example,

Yin represents dark, cold, negative, empty, even number, female, etc. Yang represents light, hot, positive, full, odd number, male, etc.

The entire circle symbolizes Tai-Chi (太極), the universe. In summary, Yin-Yang concept is that everything in nature has two opposite aspects, they are intertwined and bonded, their force induces and complements each other's existence, and they keep each other balanced and in harmony

What Are Five Elements

Five Elements (五行) refer to Water, Fire, Wood, Metal, and Earth (水火木金土).

In ancient time, they were identified as the 5 basic elements of all beings in the universe. Each element has unique quality of creating or supporting another element, as well as the quality of destroying or weakening yet another element. Such as water can make wood grow (creation) and can put out fire (destruction).

In the study of Calendar Science in ancient China, these elements were weighted for their strength and weakness during each of the four seasons. For example, Wood is the strongest in spring, Fire is the strongest in summer, Earth is the strongest during the season transitions, and so forth. The characteristics of each element, its strength, and compatibility with other elements are fundamental and critical in Chinese Astrology and Horoscope.

Yin Yang Santa Fe

Yin-Yang, 5 Elements, and Chinese Zodiac

Of the 12 zodiac animals in order, all the odd numbered animals are Yang and the even numbered animals are Yin. That is,

Yin Yang Astrology

Yang: (1) Rat, (3) Tiger, (5) Dragon, (7) Horse, (9) Monkey, (11) Dog
Yin: (2) Ox, (4) Rabbit, (6) Snake, (8) Sheep, (10) Rooster, (12) Pig

The Yin-Yang concept along with the 5-Element composition heavily influences the zodiac analysis. The reading of your zodiac animal describes your personality, traits and compatibility, and when adding the zodiac characteristics of the future years to come, it will present you the trend of your fate.

Read The Legend of Chinese Zodiac for the story behind Yin-Yang assignment.

Yin vs yang astrology

To learn more about Yin-Yang symbol, go to Chinese Fortune Calendar's Yin Yang. Or to learn more about the basics of 5-Element, and how to be a lucky person by keeping your 5 elements in balance, go to Chinese Fortune Calendar's 5E Basic


Five Elements

Chinese Zodiac