Yogi Point Vedic Astrology

Posted on by
  1. Yogi Point Vedic Astrology Ephemeris
  2. Vedic Astrology Chart Calculator
  3. Free Vedic Astrology Predictions Life
Yogi point vedic astrology 2020

Gandanta are astrological points studied in Vedic Astrology that are particularly connected with spiritual growth.

Yogi point vedic astrology 2020

These points are at the junction (sandhi) between two signs and two nakshtras. For example Pisces (Revati Nakshtra) and Aries (Ashwini Nakshatra), Cancer (Ashlesha Nakshtra) and Leo (Magha Nakshatra), Scorpio (Jyeshta Nakshtra ) and Sagittarius (Moola Nakshatra). The two signs next to each other are very different in qualities.

How to Find Yogi-Avyogi Points: Add the longitude of the Sun & Moon with that add up 93 degrees 20 minutes.The resultant sum will be the longitude known as the ‘Yogi Point’. Add up 186 degrees 40 minutes with the Yogi Point. The resultant sum will be the longitude known as the ‘Avyogi Point’.

Gandanta Points in Vedic Astrology

This total count of Sun’s longitude + Moon’s longitude + 93.20 degree is known as Yogi Point. What is yoga in Vedic astrology? In Hindu astrology, yoga is the relationship between one planet, sign, or house to another by placement, aspect, or conjunction. Add Rashis 3-3-20 to the sum of longitudes of Surya and Chandra in a chart and this is nothing but the Yoga Point.This point has some Nakshatra and the ruler of this Nakshatra becomes the Yogi Planet.The Rashi lord where this Yoga point falls is called Saha Yogi or duplicate Yogi.Similarly by adding this Yoga point to 6 Rashis,we get what is.


Yogi Point Vedic Astrology Ephemeris

0º00- 3º20AriesAshwini
0º00- 3º20LeoMagha
0º00- 3º20SagittariusMula

Gand means a Knot and anta means end. Gandanta means KNOT at the END. As you may know that a well tied up Knot is difficult to open and so if there is anyone who is born in the above Nakshatra, will face severe ups and downs in life, and that is given in many text books, the above Nakshtras are not considered as good nakshatras and bring hardship in life. The closer the planet is to leaving the above rashi the more it is in Gandanta knot.

The Gandanta always takes place between a Fire and Water sign. Fire is known to heat water, while water is known to extinguish fire. These are two different elements which are having inherent enmity towards each other. A planet in first degree of Aries, out of watery Pisces has moved from totally different environment to a new environment and thus in a completely wild territory. This is applicable for most of the planet however not when a planet is in its own sign or moved into its sign of exaltation. That would apply for Jupiter being in Sagittarius and Sun in Aries. Vedic astrology software reviews. Sagittarius is the Mooltrikona sign of Jupiter and Sun is exalted in Aries.


So a Gandanta is complex point studied in a birth chart and will give different results depending upon the nakshatras and charans. Any planet placed in the Gandanta point will face issues in regard to its house rulerships and significations.

Vedic Astrology Chart Calculator


Free Vedic Astrology Predictions Life

In our journey towards higher consciousness, we pass through a testing time, which prepares our mind for the steps we need to take in the journey for our soul. If a native is born in any gandanta, it can bring you closer to spiritual transformation. Depending upon the planets which are there in these Gandanta points, these are very powerful points to give spiritual growth in your life. They indicate a special purpose for this birth. There will be hurdles and difficulties as one moves on the path of spiritual growth, but difficulties bring humility and destruction of ego and complete submission to the supreme. Shri Paramahansa Yogananda author of the book Autobiography of a Yogi, has Mercury at 29 degrees Scorpio in Jyestha Nakshatra which took him to spirituality and spiritual achievements.